Jersey Shore Rentals Jersey Shore Vacation Rentals Jersey Shore Summer Rentals Jersey Shore Beach Rentals New Jersey Rentals NJ Shore Rentals
 
 

5 Bedroom/4 Bath House - perfect for families, walk to everything

5 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 10
2 blocks to beach

Weekly Rate: $2,500-$6,000/week
(3 reviews)
Read reviews * Write a review
Pin It

RENTER REVIEWS



7/8/2018: Brian Tumpowsky (Princeton, NJ)
Stayed here: June 30, 2018 - July 7, 2018


Great Place, Great Spot, and Great Owners
We actually own a home 1.5 blocks away from the house we rented, but with a family reunion we needed the extra space. It was perfect. The house was cleaned and in great condition when we checked in on Saturday, and the house layout worked really well for my 10 relatives who stayed there. The first floor layout is very conducive to a large party being able to congregate together. House aside, we used the grill a couple of times, hung out on the hammock, and really enjoyed taking the jumbo size beach chair pull cart out during our beach days. We had a great week in Margate and a great week at this home. And, the owners were Grade A. Very helpful and took all of our calls beforehand and when we forgot how to open the door lock. :) . I can't say enough about it. I'd do it again in an instant.



6/7/2017: David Abramson (Maryland)
Stayed here: Summer 2016


Fantastic Home and Owners
My family and I rented the house Summer 2016. Very nice and clean house. Love the electronic door locks so you dont need a key, large main level big enough for our group of 10. Amazing location and very responsive owner!



7/11/2015: Cori (Philadelphia area)
Stayed here: June 2015


Perfect Margate Rental in the Center of it all
Our recent stay was absolutely perfect. The house is clean and new and stocked with all the necessities for a carefree beach vacation. Anything you might want is within a block or two walk. Sue was a wonderful host and made sure our arrival and stay were smooth and seamless. The history of her family in the town of Margate was so fascinating and is documented within the house, very cool! They thought of everything (even beach tags) in the nicely appointed kitchen and it was all stocked up with the proper tools should you want to cook. The house is divided into three levels each having a full bath, which was great for separating small children or more than one family. The owners have a binder with information on local dining and attractions which is nice if you are not from the area. My little kids were easily able to walk the two blocks to the beautiful beach. It was convenient to have the off street parking as the town gets crowded in high season. There was a modern washer/dryer we used for our linens. All in all, it felt like home, and we hope to be back again very soon.


UPDATE: only remaining summer weeks are June 18-25, August 27 - Sept 3.  We also have plenty of have availability before and after high season. 

This FIVE BEDROOM/FOUR BATH HOME rents for up to 10 people.  It has a large open-concept first floor which was fully renovated after the summer of 2018.  The kitchen has everything you`ll need to cook and entertain.  A glass dining table expands to seat 10 people. There are two gathering spaces: a living room in the front of the house and a den at the rear.  Both areas have generous seating and smart TV`s.  There is a full bath and large-capacity front-load washer and dryer on the first floor.  The entire house is air-conditioned, with one zone for the first floor and a separate zone for the second and third floor. We have added room air conditioners in each third-floor bedroom for further comfort.  

More than one family can easily share this home.  The 2nd floor has a large master with a king bed, sitting area, private balcony and private bath, as well as two queen bedrooms that share a full hall bath.  The 3rd floor has two bedrooms:  One bedroom has two twin-XL beds that convert to a very comfortable king bed with a topper, and the other bedroom has two beautiful single daybeds.  These two rooms share a full bath in the 3rd floor hall. All five bedrooms have flat screen TV`s with cable. The carpeting throughout 2nd and 3rd floor was recently replaced.  The 1st floor living room can be an additional bedroom, with a queen wall bed and barn doors for privacy as well as access to a 1st floor full bath.  Please ask the owner about using this space for guests.  

Outside there is a PRIVATE FENCED-IN BACK YARD with porch seating, a picnic table, hammock and propane grill.. There is also an outdoor shower with hot and cold taps.  There are 2-3 OFF-STREET PARKING SPACES (depending on car sizes) - SO important this close to the beach!

WE PROVIDE:  10 beach tags with your rental as well as beach umbrellas and 10+ beach chairs and beach towels.  We also have a high-end beach cart available.  All bed and bath linens are provided as well as extra comforters in each room.  We have a variety of beach beach games, boogie/skim boards and beach toys. We keep a wide selection of board games, and a library of adult and children`s books to share. We have workout items including two yoga mats and blocks and a yoga ball, 5 & 10 pound weights, and a manual glider.  We keep a high chair, a toddler seat, and bed rails here to make bringing children or grandchildren more fun with less shlepping. 

You`ll be close to everything:  This house is a five minute walk to the beach, Starbucks, hot bagels, grocery and liquor stores, many restaurants, ice cream shops, and boutiques.  Our home is less than two blocks from the Margate Bike Shop, where bicycles can be rented. Margate and surrounding towns are very bike-friendly. The main north/south street (Atlantic Avenue) has wide bike lanes, and nearby boardwalks have hours set aside for bikers.  There are community tennis courts, pickleball courts and playgrounds, as well as several fishing & boat rental docks and mini-golf.  Margate`s Jewish Community Center is a 5-minute drive and has an impressive gym and swimming pool with passes for purchase.  Atlantic City`s casinos, premier restaurants and shopping are three miles north, and the family friendly Ocean City Boardwalk is seven miles south. 

Well-behaved (preferably hypo-allergenic) DOGS ARE PERMITTED with an extra security deposit but no extra rental fees. Shedding dogs are not specifically prohibited but will require an extra cleaning fee. Please contact the owner about this.

When you look at the calendar, the darkened dates indicate NIGHTS that are unavailable. Those guests will be departing the following day.  

THIS HOUSE IS IN A FAMILY NEIGHBORHOOD, AND IS NOT APPROPRIATE FOR EVENTS SUCH AS BACHELOR(ETTE) PARTIES OR PROM PARTIES, OR FOR HIGH SCHOOL OR COLLEGE BREAK GROUPS.




RENTAL RATES:
DatesWeekly RateMonthly RateSeasonal Rate
Oct 30, 2021 - May 21, 2022$2,500--
May 21, 2022 - Jun 18, 2022$3,500--
Jun 18, 2022 - Sep 5, 2022$6,000--
Sep 5, 2022 - Oct 15, 2022$3,500--
Oct 15, 2022 - Dec 31, 2022$2,500--




AVAILABILITY CALENDAR
(Highlighted dates are not available)




5 Bedroom/4 Bath House - perfect for families, walk to everything

Contact homeowner

Sue Berman Kress
412-849-4369
(Please mention ShoreVacations.com
when you call)


Your Name:

Phone Number (Day):

Phone Number (Evening):

Email Address:

Desired Arrival Date:


Number of Nights:

Group Size (incl. children):

Number of Children:

Your Message:



Note: By contacting this owner, you agree to our Terms and Conditions

 
Weather   Links   Copyright 2001, 2014, 2017 by Jersey Media Network. Terms & Conditions. About Us