Jersey Shore Rentals Jersey Shore Vacation Rentals Jersey Shore Summer Rentals Jersey Shore Beach Rentals New Jersey Rentals NJ Shore Rentals
 
 

LBI - Shipbottom Affordable Oceanfront

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6
On beach block

Weekly Rate: $1,250-$1,850/week
(16 reviews)
Read reviews * Write a review
Pin It

RENTER REVIEWS



5/26/2021: Satisfied Customer (Clinton, NJ)
Stayed here: May 9th to 15th


Wonderful stay
Quaint oceanfront property, perfect for small family or 2 couples. Fireplace sets a great atmosphere and views are impeccable. Easy to get to, near everything you need yet maintains a significant degree of privacy. Can't wait to go back!



11/17/2020: Heather Sheurs (Stroudsburg, PA)
Stayed here: November 2020


Canít beat the view!
My family and I stayed here in November 2020 and we had such a wonderful time! The house is wonderful but the view and proximity to the beach cannot be beat! Itís also an ideal place for parents with small children. Our favorite feature about the house was the fireplace. Since we went in the fall, the nights were chilly and it was really nice to have that cozy factor in a beach house! Will definitely be coming again!



10/1/2020: LBI Lover (Pennsylvania )
Stayed here: 8/29-9/8


Found our LBI retreat!
Canít say enough good things about these property owners and their rental! Marilyn and Don were super nice to work with and quick to respond to any questions. The property was so well stocked I brought things we didnít even need to use. The location cannot be beat! Literally steps from the beach, The Local and many other restaurants and shops but still private. The house was clean and fit our family of 5 nicely. Beautiful family memories made here and canít wait to return to this property!



9/10/2020: John Stamler (Hillsborough, NJ)
Stayed here: 8/29/20 - 9/


Fabulous stay at 701 Ocean Terrace, LBI
What a fabulous time and experience! I cannot brag enough about this beachfront rental. Itís so clean, has every pot, pan, dish, utensil and spice imaginable. It also has additional beach chairs available. The view from either unit (1st or 2nd floor) is spectacular, starting with the sunrise through to the rising moon and stars. Every morning I woke with a fresh cup of coffee and a fabulous sunrise that I viewed from the kitchen table, living room and outdoor deck (The deck is fiberglass coated and no spindles. It has glass panels, so no obstructed view and no splinters ! We would always pick our spot for the beach right from the deck. The beach access is right outside the place. Having the convenience of walking a short distance to come back and forth for lunch, drinks and bathroom breaks was sooooo nice. There is a hose right there on the unit as you exit the beach. Another positive note, you are in walking distance to 7-11, CVS, Dunkin, Bait shops, Restaurants, Ice Cream etcÖÖ. We are so exited for our next visit. We will be here in off-season and canít wait. I can go on and on about this wonderful rental, but I think that I rambled on too much already.



9/16/2019: September Renter (Califon NJ)
Stayed here: September 2019


Million dollar view and convenient too
We have rented this place for the last two years in September and love its comfort and convenience. The owners are very caring and informative. Please consider for your next island visit.



7/1/2019: Damla (Astoria, NY)
Stayed here: week of june 17


Best Time!
My husband and I were looking for a convenient and affordable beach rental to spend our first family vacation with our 6 month old baby, and this was the perfect rental for us! The unit was clean and organized upon our arrival. Its located right on the beach path so it made getting to the ocean with a baby so easy for us! It was also centrally located so we were able to walk to restaurants but also was an equal drive to beach haven and to the barnegat lighthouse. The property managers are all really responsive and delightful to speak with. They made the rental process so easy! I'd recommend this to anyone who is looking for a laid back, easy beach vacation!



10/29/2018: Wendy (Columbia, NJ)
Stayed here: October


Great Vacation Spot
Wonderful location right next to beach access. We have stayed in both the top and bottom apartments, the view of the ocean is spectacular from both floors. We were within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. The units offer many amenities, and are well kept and cared for. In the cooler weather the fire place adds to the ambiance . We always look forward to a relaxing vacation in this beautiful location.



10/5/2018: Joe Morgan (Morris Plains, NJ)
Stayed here: Spring 2018


Super Ocean Front Location
Ideal spot on LBI- right on the beach-perfect view, few steps to the water, close to causeway makes driving simple, many nice restaurants within walking distance for breakfast, lunch and/or dinner. Accommodations immaculate with reasonable prices. Both units, upstairs and downstairs have great views, we rented both and they were great.



7/19/2018: Dave (Wayne, NJ)
Stayed here: July 1-7, 2018


Clean & Convenient
Perfect rental right on the beach. Upstairs unit was very clean upon arrival. Loved how the grill had a full tank of propane and was ready to go. Used the downstairs laundry area often and it includes space to lock up the bikes I brought. Home was a simple, convenient and clean rental and I highly recommend.



7/13/2018: Dave (Wayne, NJ)
Stayed here: 6/30/18 - 7/7/18


Clean & Convenient
I rented upstairs during a busy holiday week and found the home to be clean and convenient. The house is kept very clean inside and out. Loved the outdoor shower! Appreciated that they had all the beach chairs and umbrellas ready to go in a locked up ground level storage area. I brought 2 bikes and there was plenty of room to store them locked downstairs. Also happy to find the propane tank full when I decided to grill the first day. Great rental!



8/29/2016: Carla (Mendham)
Stayed here: July 30 - Aug 6


Great location, lovely home
This home is perfectly situated for a lovely vacation right on the beach at Ship Bottom. I rented the downstairs apartment and found it to be beautifully maintained with all of the amenities that one would desire. It is so easy to access the beach, and it is great to be able to run back to the house as needed because the beach is so close. The bed was comfortable, the house was very clean and I would highly recommend this rental. The owners are responsive to every need you might have. I would definitely return.



9/26/2014: Michael and Julie (Long Valley, NJ)
Stayed here: September 12-15 2014


Best Long Weekend ever!
We have rented the first floor unit for a week with our adult children in the past, then just as a couple for a long weekend this year. The unit is perfect for either situation. Has everything you need without being too big or overwhelming. Love the location and the view is beautiful, even in the lower unit. The owners were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. They truly take pride in the property and wanted us to have a great time, which we definitely did! Love LBI and especially Ship Bottom!



10/4/2013: Barb Mather (Los Angeles)
Stayed here: September 2013


Excellent Rental Property
Although we live on the west coast and are close to the Pacific, there's nothing like staying at this property in Ship Bottom, LBI! The location is fabulous--easily located mid-island, and the beachfront view is breathtaking! House is very well maintained and current on all services including wireless. Love this place - hope to return next year!



6/2/2013: Laura (Randolph NJ)
Stayed here: 5/16-29


All around wonderful
Fantastic views, beach entrance right outside the house, lots of great things to do within walking distance. We love the clear deck "railing", where you can see the ocean while sitting on the deck. We wake up to a gorgeous sunrise out the window while still in bed! Fireplace for cool nights...and the owners, Don and Marilyn are wonderful people!



9/10/2012: Melanie Scroble (Wayne, NJ)
Stayed here: 2012


A View to die for, impeccably clean and next to beach entrance!
We have stayed in both the upstairs and downstairs units in this house and love it every time. The view of the ocean is fantastic (esp in the upper unit). The unit is always clean and fresh and updated. The fact that the house is right next to the beach entrance makes it ideal for a family with kids who like bathroom breaks on the beach. The location is great, in the middle of the action to the north and south on the island and a hop skip and a jump to the stores on the causeway. Long beach island is our favorite place and this house is our favorite place to stay on the island!



7/30/2012: Kathi (Montclair, NJ)
Stayed here: July 2012


Paradise at the Jersey Shore
Wonderful spot! We have rented here two or three times each summer/fall since 2009 and will be back this September and are booked for 2013 as well. The view is spectacular - I love seeing the ocean even from the kitchen! The house is fully stocked, very clean and comfortable. Don and Marilyn are the best - they treat us like family and have been very accommodating over the years. I hesitate to write the rave review that this special place deserves for fear I will lose my place in the lineup, but if you want the perfect, quiet place to relax on the deck right on the ocean, with everything you need right at hand, this is it!


Two family Oceanfront house right on the beach-walk right out onto sand! Great time saver location; closest point to the Parkway on LBI.  Enhanced cleaning and sanitation procedures recently implemented- rigorous wipedowns between all occupancies, fresh mattress and pillow protectors at no charge for every new occupancy.

All services you could want within walking distance- park once, never get back in car if you wish!! Spectacular full ocean view in both upstairs and downstairs.  Downstairs unit 12 feet above grade- no "back of dunes view" like many low profile oceanfronts. Both units (up/down) sleep 6 with: 2 BRs plus pullout queen sleeper couch in LR (MB-Queen, 2nd-2 twins), 1.5 baths-, private outside shower; heat & A/C in every room, gas fireplace. Each unit w/2 TVs, full cable service, VCR/DVD, stereo. Two private parking places per unit. Upstairs unit parking under cover. Private & secure wireless WiFi available @ each unit at no charge. All new furniture in living rooms.

Note: our rates are ALL-INCLUSIVE! Unlike many shore rentals, there are no hidden costs!  Wireless internet access, beach badges, beach chairs/umbrella, beach toys, laundry washer/dryer (in season only) all included at no extra cost! Apart from wasting precious vacation time renting/paying for the above, they can add big $$.  Also, no NJ 12% sales/hotel tax as is charged by hotels/motels and VRBO, AirBnB.  Payment by either check or VENMO.

Sorry, pets (including emotional support animals) & smoking (including vapes) not allowed on premises.

Please go to our own website: http://www.lbioceanfrontrentals.com  for more info & pix. 

 




RENTAL RATES:
DatesWeekly RateMonthly RateSeasonal Rate
Sep 26, 2022 - Oct 3, 2022$1,850--
Oct 10, 2022 - Oct 17, 2022$1,450--
Nov 14, 2022 - Nov 28, 2022$1,250--




AVAILABILITY CALENDAR
(Highlighted dates are not available)




LBI - Shipbottom Affordable Oceanfront

Contact homeowner

Donald & Marilyn Sposato
View Website
(973)616-2894
(Please mention ShoreVacations.com
when you call)


Your Name:

Phone Number (Day):

Phone Number (Evening):

Email Address:

Desired Arrival Date:


Number of Nights:

Group Size (incl. children):

Number of Children:

Your Message:



Note: By contacting this owner, you agree to our Terms and Conditions

 
Weather   Links   Copyright 2001, 2014, 2017 by Jersey Media Network. Terms & Conditions. About Us